don't forget about me


I was the brake light that made you
Stop
The cool night that heard the thunder
The full moon that made you wonder
Don't forget about me

And I was the tree that stood
Through the storm
The wood that built that cabin
The solid beam that's kept it standing
That was me

Recall your shadow at 2 PM
The earthbound you that stalked you
Again
Same place
Same time
Run away
But you can't
Don't forget about me

I was the whisper
That drew up the covers
The soft blue linen
Your hand was under
The thigh
The breast
The body you loved best
When it was beside you
Beneath you, and over you

And I was the love
That made your life
The final song when the credits ran
I was the joke
That perpetual laugh
Your dove of peace
Who begged you fruitlessly
Don't forget about me

- Heather Kristina Thomas

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0